Directors

Interested in becoming a Board Member? The Board has adopted a policy for prospective candidates to become familiar with and transition onto the Board. Interested individuals will have to work on a committee and attend the Annual Meeting of Members. After progressing to committee leadership, they can become eligible to fill an available vacancy on the Board. The Directors are elected at the Annual Meeting of members or appointed by the Directors.

Past President
Louis J. Vetrone
Westchester County
e-mail: ljv3@westchestergov.com

President
Luann Meyer
Monroe County
e-mail: luannmeyer@monroecounty.gov

Vice President
Jeffrey Martirano
e-mail: jcmartirano@gmail.com

Secretary
Debra A. Smith
Broome County
e-mail: debsmith@co.broome.ny.us

Treasurer
Joseph Krupa
Arcadis
e-mail: joseph.krupa@arcadis-us.com

Director
Martin Bellew
e-mail: martin.bellew@gmail.com

Director
Molly Brennan
New York City Department of Sanitation
e-mail: mbrennan@dsny.nyc.gov

Director
Bruce Howie
HDR
e-mail: bruce.howie@hdrinc.com

Director
Carla Jordan
Ontario County Planning Dept.
e-mail: carla.jordan@co.ontario.ny.us

Director
Robert Matarazzo
Arcadis
e-mail: robert.matarazzo@arcadis.com

Director
Russell P. Rutkowski
Federation of NY Solid Waste Associations
e-mail: russprutkowski@gmail.com

Director
Mark A. Swyka
Cornerstone Environmental Group, LLC (HQ)
e-mail: mark.swyka@cornerstoneeg.com